Royal Lady, Sheila Sandell

2016 Royal Lady of the Village, Sheila Sandell

Join us in congratulating Sheila Sandell as this year’s Royal Lady of the Village!

For many years Sheila has used her creative spirit, love of kids, art and books to create a magical display for the annual 3rd grade exhibit at the Town House School. You don’t want to miss this year’s exhibit Friday from 3-8. The kids created some beautiful 3 dimensional art, and you can congratulate our Royal Lady!

The official proclamation

The Taylors Falls 32nd Annual Lighting Festival

Herewith Proudly Honors Sheila Sandell
as our Year 2016 Royal Lady of the Village

IN RECOGNITION OF the many years she has worked using her creativity to bring the display at the Town House school to life, each year using the festival theme. As a third grade teacher she is committed to helping each of the third grade classes produce art work to share with hundreds of festival goers. Her kind heart has been a blessing to all the community and especially to the third graders and their families.


The Royal Lady of the Village is a woman who has made significant contributions to Taylors Falls and has been active in promoting Taylors Falls above and beyond the ordinary. The Royal Lady is chosen from nominations made to the committee and is announced the week of the Lighting Festival.

2011 - Royal Lady Barbara Anderson
Marilyn Rimstead, Royal Lady 1999

2015 Kathy Carlsted

2014 Julie Hildebrand

2013 Sandra Berg

2012 The Taylors Falls Women’s Civic League. Active Members: Edna Curry, Joanne Frank, Cynthia Holmberg, Carol Johnson, Annie Lindgren, Geri Nelson, Jean Sampson, Geri Swenson, Priscilla Wegner and Sister Maria Wilson

2011 Barbara Anderson

2010 Mary Murphy

2009 Maryls Breeden

2008 Jeanette Dahlquist

2007 Barbara Anderson (Barb’s Family Hair Care)

2006 Amanda (Amy) Frischmon

2005 Kirsten Anderson

2004 Carol Nelson

2003 Diane Arnold

2002 Deborah Julik-Heine

2001 Linda Sandman

2000 Mary Linehan

1999 Marilyn Rimstead

1998 Jean Sampson

1997 Helen White

1996 Mary Rivard

1995 Ginny Vogt

1994 Edna Curry

1993 LaVon Hanson

1992 Mary Olson

1991 Maggie (Margaret) Olmschenk

1990 Kay Kuschel

1989 Barbara Young

2011 - Royal Lady Barbara Anderson
2012 - Royal Ladies of The Taylors Falls Women's Civic League
Royal Lady Julie Hildebrand