Royal Lady of the Village

The Royal Lady of the Village is a woman who has made significant contributions to Taylors Falls and has been active in promoting Taylors Falls above and beyond the ordinary. The Royal Lady is chosen from nominations made to the committee and is announced the week of the Lighting Festival.

2020 Royal Lady

Royal Lady of the Village

The Taylors Falls 36th Annual Lighting Festival

Here with Proudly Honors

Eleanore Collins

as Royal Lady of the Village proclaimed this

27th day of November 2020, 


to the betterment of Taylors Falls.

As a life-long resident, she and her late husband Larry hosted guests 27 years at the 

Cottage B & B in their beautiful home on the high bluff overlooking the St. Croix River, opened both home and B & B for two different house tours, 
welcomed a Norwegian exchange student during their children’s high school years,
co-chaired the Wassail Party Craft Fair, 
volunteered at St. Croix Regional Medical Center,
served on the board of Taylors Falls Historical Society,
and is active in her church, even heading up a Seniors program for a time and serving on the Thrivent Chisago Chapter Board.

 All this while getting her college degree in art history and by being “the kindest most gracious person” you have met. 

Previous Royal Ladies


2019 Carol Schumann
2018 Mary Pettis
2017 Mary Anne Mattson
2016 Sheila Sandell
2015 Kathy Carlsted
2014 Julie Hildebrand
2013 Sandra Berg
2012 Women’s Civic League (Active Members: Edna Curry, Joanne Frank, Cynthis Holmberg, Carol Johnson, Annie Lindgren *deceased, Geri Nelson, Jean Sampson, Geri Swenson, Priscilla Wegner and Sister Maria Wilson
2011 Barbara Anderson
2010 Mary Murphy
2009 Marlys Breeden
2008 Jeanette Dahlquist
2007 Barbara Anderson (Barb’s Family Hair Care)
2006 Amanda (Amy) Frischmon
2005 Kirsten Anderson
2004 Carol Nelson
2003 Diane Arnold
2002 Deborah Julik-Heine
2001 Linda Sandman
2000 Mary Linehan
1999 Marilyn Rimestad *deceased
1998 Jean Sampson
1997 Helen White *deceased
1996 Mary Rivard
1995 Ginny Vogt *deceased
1994 Edna Curry
1993 LaVon Hanson
1992 Mary Olson *deceased
1991 Maggie (Margaret) Olmschenk *deceased
1990 Kay Kuschel
1989 Barbara Young